Moving Patients to a New Account

Description

This article will is a guide on how to move a family member to their own account.

Step-by-Step

  1. Select the Move Patient icon which is the furthest icon on the right in the patient file module.
The Move Patient window will pop-up on screen.
  1. From the Original Family box on the left, select the family member you wish to move to their own account.
  2. Select the arrows that point to the right just below the original family box. This will move the patient to adjacent, New Family box.
  1. From the Move To category, select New Family.
  2. Select the Move button located on the far right of the window.
A confirmation message will pop-up indicating the move has been made successfully.
Once you select OK, the program will activate the account of the moved family member.